Regulatory Committees

Planning Control Committee

(Labour 6, Conservative 4, Lib Dem 1, UKIP 1)

Chair – Councillor S Khan
Vice Chair – Councillor West
Councillors - Care, Evans, Froggatt, Harwood, Hassall, Nawaz, Pegg, Potter, Sandhu and Wood

Licensing Committee

(Labour 8, Conservative 6, Lib Dem 1)

Chair – Councillor Sandhu
Vice Chairs – Councillors Barker, Froggatt, A Holmes and Winter
Councillors - Ashburner, Hezelgrave, Ingall, Jackson, Keith, J Khan, S Khan, Pegg, Poulter and Smale

Other Committees

Health and Wellbeing Board

Elected members:

Councillors Banwait, Care, Hudson, Repton (Chair), Skelton and Webb

Under the Health and Social Care Act 2012, councillor appointments are made by the statutory member, this being the Leader of the Council.

Non-elected members:

Statutory: Richard Crowson (Southern Derbyshire Clinical Commissioning Group), Cate Edwynn (Derby City Council), Andy Smith (Derby City Council), Steve Studham (Healthwatch Derby)
Non statutory (appointments made by Council): Tracy Allen (Derbyshire Community Healthcare Services), Gavin Boyle (Derby Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust), Kath Cawdell (Community Action Derby), Hardyal Dhindsa (Derbyshire Police and Crime Commissioner), Sarah Edwards (Children and Young People's Network), Paula Holt (University of Derby), Ifti Majid (Derbyshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust), Terry McDermott (Derbyshire Fire and Rescue Service), Gary Thompson (Southern Derbyshire Clinical Commissioning Group)

Corporate Parenting Committee

(Labour 3, Conservative 2, Lib Dem 1)

Chair – Councillor Bolton
Councillors - Care, Eldret, Harwood, Marshall and Russell

Disputes Resolution Committee

(Labour 3, Conservative 1, Lib Dem 1)

Chair – Councillor West
Councillors - Eldret, M Holmes, J Khan, Poulter and one Lib Dem vacancy

Audit and Accounts Committee

(Labour 5, Conservative 3, Lib Dem 2)

Chair – Councillor Hezelgrave
Vice Chair – Councillor Roulstone
Councillors - Ashburner, Care, Eldret, Grimadell, Jackson, Turner, Willoughby and Winter

Personnel Committee

(Labour 4, Conservative 3, Lib Dem 1)

Chair – Councillor Nawaz
Vice Chair – Councillor Carr
Councillors - Barker, Dhindsa, Froggatt, A Holmes, Keith and S Khan

Conservation Area Advisory Committee

(Labour 2, Conservative 1, Lib Dem 1)

Councillors - Carr, Stanton, Turner and Wood
The Chair of the above committee is taken by an independent member

Standards Committee

(Labour 3, Conservative 2, UKIP 1)

Chair – Councillor Shanker
Councillors - Froggatt, Graves, A Holmes, Jackson and Poulter

Adoption Panel

(Labour 1, Conservative 1)

Councillors - Hudson and Whitby

On this page: