

Determined Admission Arrangements for School Entry in 2025-2026.

Important Information

Admission Arrangements

Admission Authorities must set (determine) admission arrangements by 28 February every year, even if they have not changed from previous years and a consultation has not been required. Where changes are proposed to admission arrangements, the admission authority must first publicly consult on those arrangements (except where the change is an increase to a school's published admission number or is made to comply with mandatory requirements of the School Admissions Code).

If no changes are made to admission arrangements, they must be consulted on at least every 7 years.

The following schools confirmed to the Local Authority that they **are not** changing their existing arrangements, therefore were not required to consult.

- Akaal Primary School
- Allenton Primary School
- Alvaston Moor Academy
- Arboretum Primary School
- Breadsall Hilltop Primary School
- Chaddesden Park Primary School
- Chellaston Academy
- Chellaston Junior School
- City of Derby Academy
- Da Vinci Academy
- Derby Cathedral School
- Firs Primary School
- Griffe Field Primary School
- Hardwick Primary School
- Homefields Primary School
- Landau Forte College
- Landau Forte Moorhead Primary School
- Lawn Primary School
- Lees Brook School
- Murray Park School
- Oakwood Junior School
- Pear Tree Community Junior School
- Ravensdale Junior School
- Shelton Junior School
- Springfield Primary School
- St Chad's CofE Nursery and Infant School
- St James CE (Aided) Junior School
- The Bemrose School
- West Park School
- UTC Derby Pride Park

Schools who did not confirm if they are changing their admission arrangements, or that they will remain the same were formally notified by the Council that if, they were proposing to change the arrangements they <u>must</u> consult independently in line with paragraphs 1.45 to 1.53 of the School Admissions Code –see link below.

The School Admissions Code - Sept 2021

Please contact the Headteacher or Principal of these schools directly to request further information and/or a copy of the admission arrangements for 2025-2026.

Objections to admission arrangements for entry in September 2025 **must** be referred to the school's Adjudicator by **15 May 2026**. Further information on how to make an objection can be obtained from the Office of the Schools Adjudicator.

For more information contact Lisa Sansum, Commissioning Manager – School Admissions and Appeals Manager, Derby City Council.

Tel: 01332 642727 Email: lisa.sansum@derby.gov.uk

Consultation on changes to school admission arrangements for Derby City schools took place in Derby from 16 October 2023 until 24 November 2023 to allow parents, other schools, religious authorities, and the local community to raise any concerns about proposed admission arrangements.

Schools that consulted on their admissions arrangements are listed in the table below:

School Name	
Allestree Woodlands School	Alvaston Junior Academy
Ash Croft Primary School	Beaufort Primary School
Borrow Wood Primary School	Carlyle Infant and Nursery School
Cavendish Close Junior School	Cherry Tree Hill Primary School
Cottons Farm Primary School	Derby Moor Spencer Academy
Derwent Primary School	Hackwood Spencer Academy
Lakeside Primary School	Noel Baker Academy
Portway Junior School	Reigate Park Primary School
Village Primary School	Wyndham Primary School
Derby City Council (Maintained Schools)	

The schools listed below consulted on changes to their admission arrangements independently of the Council's consultation which took place from 16 October 2023 until 24 November 2023.

Brackensdale Primary School - consulted from 1 December 2023 - 12 January 2024

Chellaston Infant School – consulted from 13 November 2023 – 26 December 2023

Derby Diocese Academy Trust (includes Bishop Lonsdale CE Primary, St Chad's Nursery and Infant School, St James CE Junior School, St Peters CE Junior School, St Werburghs CE Primary, Walter Evans CE Primary) – consulted from 2 October 2023 – 24 November 2023

St Ralph Sherwin Catholic Multi Academy Trust (St Benedict's CV Academy) – 8 December 2023 – 19 January 2024

Determined Admission Arrangements for Derby City Schools, Academies and Free Schools 2025-26

School Name

Akaal Primary School Akaal Sikh Faith Application Form 2025-26	Allenton Primary School	Allestree Woodlands School Sixth Form
Alvaston Infant School (See Derby City Schools)	Alvaston Junior School	Alvaston Moor Academy
Arboretum Primary School	Ash Croft Primary School	Ashwood Spencer Academy
Ashgate Primary School (See Derby City Schools)	Asterdale Primary School	Beaufort Primary School
Becket Primary School	Bishop's Lonsdale CE Primary School	Borrow Wood Primary School
Brackensdale Spencer Academy	Breadsall Hilltop Primary School	Brookfield Primary School
Carlyle Infant and Nursery School	Castleward Spencer Academy	Cavendish Close Infant School (See Derby City Schools)
Cavendish Close Junior School	Chaddesden Park Primary School	Chellaston Academy
Chellaston Infant School	Chellaston Junior School	Cherry Tree Hill Primary School
City of Derby Academy	Cottons Farm Primary School	Dale Community Primary School
<u>Da Vinci Academy</u>	Derby Cathedral School	Derby City Council Maintained Schools Primary Intake Scheme Secondary Intake Scheme In-year Admissions Scheme Accelerated/delayed entry Admissions Policy

Derby Moor School	Derwent Primary School	Firs Primary School
Gayton Junior School (See Derby City schools)	Grampian Primary School	Griffe Field Primary School
Hackwood Primary School	Hardwick Primary School	Homefields Primary School
<u>Landau Forte College</u>	Landau Forte Moorhead Academy	Lakeside Primary School
Lees Brook Community School	Lawn Primary School	Littleover Community School (See Derby City schools)
Markeaton Primary School (See Derby City schools)	Meadow Farm Primary School (See Derby City schools)	Mickleover Primary School (See Derby City schools)
Murray Park School	Noel Baker Academy	Oak Grange Primary
Oakwood Infant School (See Derby City schools)	Oakwood Junior School	Parkview Primary School (See Derby City schools)
Pear Tree Infant School (See Derby City schools)	Pear Tree Community Junior School	Portway Infant School (See Derby City schools)
Portway Junior School	Ravensdale Infant School (See Derby City schools)	Ravensdale Junior School
Redwood Primary School (See Derby City schools)	Reigate Park Primary School	Ridgeway Infant School (See Derby City schools)
Roe Farm Primary School (See Derby City schools)	Rosehill Infant School (See Derby City schools)	Shelton Infant School (See Derby City schools)
Shelton Junior School	Silverhill Primary School (See Derby City schools)	Springfield Primary School

Saint Benedicts Catholic Voluntary Academy Supplementary Information Form 25-26 Saint Benedicts Catholic Voluntary Academy – 6 th Form	St Albans Catholic Primary School	St Chad's CofE Primary School
St James' CE Aided Infant School	St James' CE Aided Junior School	St George's Catholic Primary School
St John Fisher Catholic Academy	St Joseph's Catholic Primary School	St Mary's Catholic Primary School
St Peter's CE Junior School	St Werburgh's Primary School	The Bemrose School
UTC Derby Pride Park	Village Primary School	Walter Evans CE Primary School
West Park	Wren Park Primary School (See Derby City schools)	Wyndham Primary School
Zaytouna Primary School		