General Remit‌

  • Executive decisions and the Forward Plan
  • Statutory reports and performance issues
  • Made up of Conservative 4, Labour 4, Lib Dem 2, Reform Derby 1, Independent 1


  • Councillor Repton‌‌

Vice Chairs

  • Councillor Dhindsa
  • Councillor Martin
  • Councillor Roulstone


  • Councillor Carr
  • Councillor Care
  • Councillor Cooper
  • Councillor Jennings
  • Councillor Whitby
  • Councillor M Holmes
  • Councillor Prosser
  • Councillor Independent Vacancy

General Remit

  • Finance and Procurement
  • Governance, including Legal, Services, Democratic Services and Internal Audit
  • Human Resources and Organisational Development
  • Digital Services
  • Customer Management
  • Property Services
  • Corporate Health and Safety
  • Made up of 3 Conservative, 2 Labour, 1 Lib Dem and 1 Reform


  • Councillor Naitta

Vice Chair

  • Councillor Nawaz


  • Councillor T Pearce
  • Councillor Pandey
  • Councillor Cooper
  • Councillor Rawson
  • Councillor Evans

General Remit

  • Regeneration and Economic Development
  • Derby Homes and Derby Advice
  • Strategic Transport
  • Strategic Planning
  • Strategic Housing
  • Made up of 3 Conservative, 2 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat and 1 Reform Derby Group


  • Councillor Roulstone

Vice Chair

  • Councillor Testro


  • Councillor Lindsey
  • Councillor M Holmes
  • Councillor Pandey
  • Councillor S Khan
  • Councillor West

General Remit‌

  • Children's Residential Care
  • Fostering and Adoption
  • Integrated Commissioning
  • Early Help and Children's Safeguarding
  • Youth Offending
  • Adult Learning
  • Education quality, standards and performance
  • School organisation and provision
  • Made up of 3 Conservative, 2 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat, 1 Reform Derby Group.


  • Councillor Lind

Vice Chair

  • Councillor Whitby


  • Councillor Kus
  • Councillor Bonser
  • Councillor T Pearce
  • Councillor Pandey
  • Councillor Pattison

General Remit

  • Public Health
  • Adult Social Care
  • Integration and Direct Services
  • Integrated Commissioning
  • Includes matters acting as statutory health committee
  • Made up of 3 Conservative, 2 Labour, 1 Independent councillor and 1 Liberal Democrat.


  • Councillor Martin

Vice Chair

  • Councillor Lonsdale


  • Councillor Cooper
  • Councillor A Holmes
  • Councillor Pattison
  • Councillor J Khan
  • Councillor Froggatt

General Remit

  • Community Cohesion and Safety
  • Neighbourhood Working
  • Highways and Grounds Maintenance
  • Street cleansing
  • Refuse and Waste Management
  • Environmental Health, Trading Standards, Food Safety and Bereavement Services
  • Housing Enforcement and Building Control
  • Leisure, Culture and Tourism, including Derby LIVE
  • Includes matters acting as statutory crime and disorder committee
  • Made up of 3 Conservative, 2 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat and 1 Reform Derby Group.


  • Councillor Dhindsa

Vice Chair

  • Councillor Hezelgrave


  • Councillor Atwal
  • Councillor T Pearce
  • Councillor Cooper
  • Councillor Prosser
  • Councillor Pattison

Regulatory Committees

Planning Control Committee

(Conservative 4, Labour 4, Lib Dem 2, Reform 1, Independent 1)

Chair – Councillor S Khan
Vice Chair – Councillor Potter
Councillors – Care, M Holmes, Jennings, T Pearce, Rawson, Nawaz, West, Carr, Bettany, Prosser, Independent Vacancy

Licensing Committee

(Conservative 5, Labour 5, Lib Dem 2, Reform 2, Independent 1)

Chair – Councillor J Khan
Vice Chairs – Councillors Jennings, Pandey, Sandhu, Hussain
Councillors – Cllrs A Holmes, T Pearce, Potter, Peatfield, Hezelgrave, Atwal, Skelton, Evans, Lindsey, P Ingall

Other Committees

Health and Wellbeing Board

Elected members:

Chair – Councillor Poulter 
Councillors – Webb, Whitby, Martin, Lonsdale, Lind

Under the Health and Social Care Act 2012, councillor appointments are made by the statutory member, this being the Leader of the Council.

Non-elected members:

Statutory: Robyn Dewis (Derby City Council), Andy Smith (Derby City Council), Steve Studham (Healthwatch Derby), Merryl Watkins (Derby and Derbyshire Clinical Commissioning Groups)

Non statutory (appointments made by Council): David Cox (Derbyshire Constabulary), Jayne Needham (Derbyshire Community Healthcare Services), Stephen Bateman (DHU Healthcare), Magnus Harrison (Derbyshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust), Vacant (Health and Wellbeing Network), Vacant (NHS England), Chris Clayton (Derbyshire CCGs and Statutory ICS Representative), Angelique Foster (Derbyshire Police and Crime Commissioner), Kim Harper (Community Action Derby), Ifti Majid (Derbyshire Healthcare Foundation Trust), Rachel North (Derby City Council), Perveez Sadiq (Derby City Council), Helen Dillistone (Joined Up Care Derbyshire), Clive Stanbrook (Derbyshire Fire and Rescue Service), Vacant (University of Derby), Amjad Ashraf (Derby Health Inequalities Partnership), Paul Brookhouse (Derby Poverty Commission), Clare Mehrbani (Health, Housing and Homelessness Group – Derby Homes), Ian Fullagar (Health, Housing and Homelessness Group – Derby City Council), Vacant (General Practice) and Vacant (Environmental Health).

Corporate Parenting Committee

(Conservative 3, Labour 3, Lib Dem 1, Reform Derby Group 1, Independent 1)

Chair – Councillor Whitby
Vice Chair – Councillor Roulstone
Councillors – Pattison, Pandey, Hezelgrave, Lind, Kus and Independent Vacancy.

Disputes Resolution Committee

(Conservative 2, Labour 1, Reform 1)

Chair – To be determined at first meeting
Vice Chair  To be determined at first meeting
Councillors – Poulter, Barker, West, Lindsey

Audit and Governance Committee

(Conservative 3, Labour 3, Lib Dem 2, Reform Derby Group 1)

Chair – Councillor West
Vice Chair – Councillor Jennings
Councillors – Jennings, Grimadell, T Pearce, Pegg, Hussain, Care and Bettany

Personnel Committee

(Conservative 3, Labour 3, Lib Dem 2, Reform 1)

Chair – Councillor A Holmes
Vice Chair – Councillor Carr
Councillors – Jennings, Potter, Swan, Rawson, Bonser, Skelton, Evans

Conservation and Heritage Advisory Committee

(Labour 1, Conservative 1, Lib Dem 1)

Councillors – Carr, Bonser and Wood

The Chair of the above committee is taken by an independent member

Standards Committee

(Labour 1, Conservative 1, Lib Dem 1, Reform Derby Group 1, Independent 1) 

Chair – Councillor S Khan
Councillors – M Holmes, Atwal, A W Graves and Independent Vacancy